« Wesley Clark to Speak at 200th Rensselaer Commencement | Main | Dan Fridgen Resigns as RPI Men's Hockey Coach »

Dinner with Dean of Engineering Alan Cramb

Dean Alan Cramb and Sandeep Nandy
Dean Alan Cramb & Sandeep Nandy:
Dr. Cramb is the Clark and Crossan Professor
of Engineering and Dean of the School of
Engineering at Rensselaer Polytechnic
Institute. Cramb was the guest speaker
at a Rensselaer Club of New Jersey
Dinner Event at the Montclair Golf Club
on March 8, 2006.
[ Photo: Dave Aiello ]

On Wednesday March 8, 2006, the Rensselaer Club of New Jersey held a dinner to welcome Dr. Alan Cramb to Rensselaer as Dean of the School of Engineering. The dinner was held at the Montclair Golf Club in West Orange, NJ. Following a cocktail hour, RCNJ Chairman Ken DeGhetto ’50 welcomed all attendees to the Golf Club. DeGhetto then introduced RCNJ President Sandeep Nandy ’94 who gave some opening remarks regarding the accomplishments to date of the RCNJ.

Nandy then welcomed DeGhetto and RCNJ Past Presidents Phil Lurie ’74 and Dave Aiello ’89 to the podium, where a plaque was presented to DeGhetto in recognition of his contributions to both the RCNJ and Rensselaer community.

After dinner, Nandy introduced the keynote speaker, Rensselaer’s Dean of Engineering Alan Cramb. He began as Rensselaer’s new Dean of Engineering on July 1, 2005. The theme of his speech was “The Future of Rensselaer’s School of Engineering: Global Engineers and Technology Leaders". Cramb discussed the happenings within the School of Engineering, his vision for the future and fielded questions from the audience.

Nandy, DeGhetto, Lurie, and Aiello
DeGhetto Receives Plaque for Service to RCNJ:
Ken DeGhetto '50 is presented with a plaque
in recognition of his contributions to
both the RCNJ and the Rensselaer community.
[ Photo: John Cloninger ]

The RCNJ attendees for this event were RCNJ President Sandeep Nandy ’94, Sudeshna Nandy, Mukti Nandy, RCNJ Vice President John Cloninger ’96, RCNJ Treasurer and Past President Phil Lurie ’74, Betty Lurie ‘75, RCNJ Leadership Committee Member and Past President Dave Aiello ’89, RCNJ Chairman Ken DeGhetto ’50, Helen DeGhetto, RCNJ Leadership Committee Member Henry Rosenblatt ’54, Yolanda Rosenblatt, RCNJ Leadership Committee Member Joe Pilaro ’55, RCNJ Leadership Committee Member Harry Rosenthal ’60, RCNJ Leadership Committee Member Gordon Snyder ’66, RCNJ Leadership Committee Member Steve Nudelman ’90, RCNJ Leadership Committee Member Dick Shive ’54, Pat Shive, RCNJ Leadership Committee member Dave Bressen ’56, Jennifer
Atwood ’95, Nate Atwood ’96, Vincent D’Aprile ’82, Irwin Zonis ’50, Gregory Hetzel ’50, Nancy Hetzel, Laura Nass ’82, Jay Anthony, and Jerry Vorbach ’80.

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

About the RCNJ

The Rensselaer Club of New Jersey (RCNJ) is a regional chapter of the Rensselaer Alumni Association that serves the State of New Jersey.

For More Information

For more information, contact Sandeep Nandy, RCNJ President, by email at sandeep.nandy [at] verizon.com.
Powered by
Movable Type 3.33

Legal Notices

Copyright © 1997-2007, Rensselaer Club of New Jersey. All Rights Reserved.